Neovim Cheat Sheet in < 50 Lines of Code

alpha2phi
2 min readSep 17, 2021

Integrate cheat sheet into Neovim without any plugins.

Neovim CheatSheet

I saw a video that showed how to integrate cheatsheet into Neovim using a combination of Tmux, fzf, and shell scripting. I used alacrity + Tmux previously and moved away from this workflow after starting using wezterm which is also a GPU-accelerated cross-platform terminal emulator and multiplexer implemented in Rust.

Anyway, I need a simple solution to integrate cheatsheet into my development workflow. I tried to use cheat.sh-vim but like I mentioned I just need a simple solution. There is also another plugin available but I don’t need a fancy UI.

It ends up pretty easy to implement this in just less than 50 lines of Lua code.

You can see it in action below. Now I can easily search for code snippets, documentation, or learn something in a particular programming language easily.

--

--

alpha2phi

Software engineer, Data Science and ML practitioner.